About Us


On Monday, January 20, 2014 a Committee of Karen Northcutt, Lecia Alexander, Cindy Gilkeson, Lettia Collins, Meg Christensen, Jessica Surber, Kerry Gerachis, Laurie Rutherford, Alice Randall, Michele Hurlburt, Julie Robichaux, Leslie Henry and Sissy Davies met, drafted By-Laws and elected a Board of Directors for the South Texas Ladies Amateur Golf Association.

The purpose of this Association is to promote competitive play-days for low handicap ladies in the South Texas Area on a regular basis.

 Board of Directors

President – Julie Robichaux, Kingwood

Vice President – Karen Northcutt, Woodlands

Treasurer – April Staffa, LaPorte

Play-Day Chairman – Meg Christensen, Houston

Member at Large Event Coordinator – Julia Roth, San Antonio

Secretary – Tammy Trichell, San Antonio

Public Relations Chairman – Caitlyn Stanley, Katy

Member at Large – Leslie Henry, Houston

Member at Large – Claudia Ramirez, San Antonio

Member at Large – Lecia Alexander, Sugarland

Parliamentarian – Meghan Moake, Houston


North South Challenge Cup
Caitlyn Cassity and Claudia Ramirez

Houston City Am
Lecia Alexander, April Staffa and Karen Northcutt