South Team wins Inaugural LAGA Challenge Cup

South Team wins Inaugural LAGA Challenge Cup

Crown Colony, Lufkin Texas

August 5-6, 2016

Thirty-two Ladies gathered for the Inaguraul North-South Challenge Cup at Crown Colony in the beautiful Piney Woods of east Texas.  Eight Four-ball matches competed for one point on each hole, if a hole was halved, each side received a half point.  The total points available for each match was 18 points.

Play was outstanding with three matches decided by one point and two matches tied in the Four-ball match play format.  At the end of the competition, the Cup was decided by 4 points.

Results:  South Team 74 points, North Team 70 points.

South Team 2016

South Team: Meghan Moake (Houston), Leslie Henry (Houston), Lecia Alexander (Sugarland), Julie Robichaux (Kingwood), Marlene Summers (Montgomery), Diane Henry (Kerrville), Lettia Collins (The Woodlands), Cindy Gilkeson (Sugarland), Karen Northcutt (The Woodlands), April Staffa (LaPorte), Donna Kay Meyer (Nassau Bay), Ann Webb (Austin), Susan Horelka (Houston), Tammy Trichell (Helotes), Diana Henigan (Montgomery) and Peggy Spann (Houston).

North Team 2016

North Team: Kim Cure (Iowa Park), Liz Scaggs (Farmers Branch), Jill Hamilton (Dallas), Kerri Billingsley (Arlington), Nancy Beck (Dallas), Jan Rapp (Dallas), Sherri Buster (Westlake), Emily Hillsman (Dallas), Marty Perlman (Farmers Branch), Kem Barrett (Hillsboro), Stefanie Smith (Dallas), Jacque Cooper (Heath), Lynn Keefe (Coppell), Louise Davis (Dallas), Sarah Deering (Westworth Village) and Mary Ducos (Arlington).